How Many Of These Tools Have You Used For Learning?

How Many Tools

Savvy learning and development professionals keep their eyes out for tools and technologies that can help make the learning process easier. Each year, Jane Hart’s Centre for Learning & Performance Technologies (C4PLT) publishes a list of the top 100 tools for learning. Curious how many of these tools you’re already using? I’ve made a little calculator to help you quickly add them up.

I love exploring this list from time to time because it points me toward new technologies I’ve never heard of and otherwise wouldn’t think to test out.

It was from this list that I got inspired to use PowToon (#46 on the list). I also spent a little time exploring Socrative (#72) and Kahoot (#81) in hopes of finding an alternative to PollEverywhere (#70). In the end, it seems PollEverywhere is the best solution for my needs.

Overall, I’ve used 46 of the technologies from this list in some way, shape or form. I’m looking forward to examining many of the other 54 tools to find out what they might be able to do for me and my learners.

How experienced are you with these tools? Use this calculator in order to add up the number of Top 100 tools you’ve been using, then drop a line in the comment section to let us all know your count!

As a side note, if you want to have a say in which tools make the 2015 Top 100 list, go here and cast your vote.

Leave a Reply

