18 Instructor-led Training Activities to Engage Your Learners

On Monday, I wrote a post with a similar title, but it turned out that was a bit of a Rick Roll-themed prank. Some people laughed. Others were disappointed that I didn’t actually have 18 suggestions to engage the audience during instructor-led training.

Sometimes the best things come to those who wait. Without further ado, here are actually 18 ideas for instructor-led training: 

2 ideas for learning games:

2 ways to compare and contrast content, concepts, ideas or products:

3 ideas to facilitate brainstorming:

3 ways to really get a discussion going:

4 ways to vote or prioritize content:

4 ways to present content without lecturing:

Want some more details on how to facilitate any of these activities? Have an activity to add? I’d love to hear your questions or ideas in the comment section below.

2 thoughts on “18 Instructor-led Training Activities to Engage Your Learners

    • Yeah, I really didn’t have the intention of creating 18 examples of activities, but then I got a few notes and figured I could actually make a contribution to society if I were to post some examples of various activities.

      Thanks for prodding me on, Rachel… let me know if you actually use any of these!

Leave a Reply

