What tools are you using for learning?

 

C4LPT 2015

For nine years, Jane Hart’s Centre for Learning & Performance Technologies (C4LPT) has published a top 100 list for tools used in learning.

I’m always fascinated by this list for two reasons:

  1. I love to compare the tools I use to the tools used by others, and it’s fun to see where my tools rank on this list, and
  2. I’ve found a variety of interesting new tools I otherwise wouldn’t have known about (such as PowToon and Kahoot) by scanning through the top 100 list and clicking on links of interesting-sounding technologies.

If you’re interested to get a feel for how many of these “top 100” tools you’ve used, I’ve created a little tool (through the magic of Articulate Storyline) for you to quickly count. According to my counting tool, I’ve used 56 of these tools (which is 10 higher than the number of tools I used from last year’s list!).

Can you beat 56? Which are your go-to tools? Let me know in the Comment section.

On Monday, I’ll give you a sneak peek at my votes for the 2016 list

2 thoughts on “What tools are you using for learning?

  1. Way nice counter! I have used 59 of ghe tools on the list. Trello is my current new fave tool. Articulate Storyline is amazing. Camtasia and Snagit has been on my list for years. Twitter continues to top my list as best place for personal learing and PLNing 🙂

    • Thanks Jamie! Trello, Storyline, Camtasia/Snagit, Twitter, all awesome (and my PLN just expanded by one on Twitter!).

      My current fave is HipChat (which makes my list for top 100 in 2016!).

Leave a Reply

